Savage Flux Wins AMT Car of the Year!

Thu, 14th June 2012

Every year, the readers of Germany's AMT magazine choose their favourite kits from the current models available in hobby shops. This is a highly prestigious honour for the RC industry, because it's the readers who choose the awards, meaning the praise is coming directly from fans of RC! This year, the award winner in the Monster Truck category was the Savage Flux 2350!

Savage Monster Truck Wins AMT Reader Award for the 9th Year in a Row! The Savage is no stranger to accolades from AMT readers: since 2004, the HPI Savage has totally dominated the Car of the Year vote, taking NINE wins since its release! 2004 Savage 21 RTR 2005 Savage 25 RTR 2006 Savage SS 4.6 2007 Savage X 4.1 RTR 2008 Savage X SS 4.6 2009 Savage XL 5.9 RTR 2010 Savage Flux RTR 2011 Savage Flux 2.4GHz RTR 2012 Savage Flux 2350 RTR The Savage has won many awards from magazines and publications around the world, but the most special accolades are from the readers and fans of RC cars and trucks. We're very very proud to have another Savage model win this prestigious and special award! Nitro 3 Also Takes Home Readers' Choice Award! Rounding out the reader's choice awards was the Nitro RS4 RTR 3 Evo+, which is another great victory for HPI! The Nitro 3 has been hugely popular for years, and has recently seen another surge in popularity with on-road car fans. We're very happy to see this kit take on a new life with new customers and HPI fans. We'd like to thank the readers of AMT and all fans of HPI cars and trucks!

Select your region:

Select your language:

Get more HPI! Login to MYhpi now!

Please select your region and language settings