Andy Moore Doubles the Much More GP!

Thu, 14th June 2007

World Champion Andy Moore added another title to his already impressive run of wins taking victory in both days of the Much More Scottish Grand Prix at the Stonehave and District Radio Car Club on 9-10 June. Even with the bare minimum of practise, Andy took pole position in the 19-turn class on Saturday ahead of BRCA National Series rivals Chris Grainger and Craig Drescher. Wins in both A Finals wrapped up a great Saturday run for Andy and set him up nicely for the 5-cell brushless modified racing on Sunday.

Once again, Andy secured TQ with superb qualifying runs and smart tyre management, then went on to win both A Finals once again, allowing him to step to the top of the podium twice in two days! 19 Turn Results 1 Andy Moore HB Cyclone 2 Chris Grainger 3 Jimmy Maddison 4 Alan Bickerstaff 5 Chris Kerswell 6 Craig Drescher 7 Olly Jefferies HB Cyclone 8 James Hart 9 Luke Hobson 10 Chris Delves 5 Cell Modified Results 1 Andy Moore HB Cyclone 2 Chris Grainger 3 Craig Drescher 4 Neils Koenekoop 5 John Pape 6 Ryan Lee 7 Alan Bickerstaff 8 Stephen Creswell 9 James Hart 10 Jimmy Maddison For more details and pictures, see the Mirage Racing UK web site or the race's host club site.

Select your region:

Select your language:

Get more HPI! Login to MYhpi now!

Please select your region and language settings